STOP DOUBTING

‘REACHING OUT…STOP DOUBTING AND BELIEVE.’ (John 20: 25).

New Christians aren’t the only ones who struggle with doubt; sometimes seasoned believers do too. One Christian author calls them “doubt storms … commotion” days when the enemy’s too big, the task too great, the future too bleak… and the answers too few. Thomas said, ‘Unless I … put my finger where the nails were … I will not believe …‘ [Jesus] said … ‘reach out your hand … stop doubting and believe.’ Thomas asks the question we all ask when we’re struggling, ‘If God is so good, why do I feel so bad? If His message is so clear, why am I confused? If He in control, why do good people wrenching problems? … You’d rather be a philosopher than a hypocrite, so you.. pray with one eye open and wonder … about starring children .. the power of prayer … the depth of grace … Christians in cancer wards … and who you are to ask such questions anyway.’ True faith only goes into operation when there are no answers.’ God says, ‘My thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways My ways (Isaiah 55: 8). The truth is, God doesn’t think like us. He sees the big picture and works toward a specific end. In a conversation with His disciples Jesus said, ‘I have many more things to say … but they are too many for you now’ (John 16: 12). When you find yourself doubting and questioning God, pray: ‘Lord, believing isn’t easy when I’m hurt and confused, and You are silent. Like Thomas, I want proof that You love me. Help me see beyond my desire for peace and comfort, beyond my doubts and unanswered questions, and grasp the truth of Your unfailing love and grace. ‘Then you are on with the answer from Him at any moment. Shalom!

WWW.PROPHETAKANBI.ORG

WWW.EAGLESTARMINISTRIES.ORG

 

Leave a comment